welcome to Bruce County

Bruce County Housing Tenants

Bruce County Housing Corporation manages more than 600 affordable rental housing units owned by the County of Bruce and Bruce County Housing Corporation.

These affordable rental housing units are located in Chesley, Lucknow, Kincardine, Mildmay, Port Elgin, Paisley, Ripley, Tara, Teeswater, Tobermory, Southampton, Walkerton, and Wiarton, and include:

  • low-rise apartment buildings
  • townhouses
  • semi-detached
  • single family homes

Units range in size and some are accessible for individuals with disabilities.

Bruce County Housing Corporation Tenant Handbook

Bruce County Housing Corporation has a Tenant Handbook that offers some helpful information on moving in, rent, tenants' rights and responsibilities, emergency contact numbers and community resources:

Do you want to apply for housing with Bruce County Housing Corporation?

To apply for Bruce County Housing Corporation, please visit our Apply for Housing page.


Do you think you have bedbugs? Or do you want to know more about them?

Note: Please DO NOT attempt to control bedbugs yourself!

Bruce County Housing Corporation considers bedbugs to be a serious maintenance issue that requires immediate attention. If you think you have bedbugs, contact Bruce County Housing Corporation Maintenance Department at 519-396-3450 and Press 1 immediately.


Education Savings for your Child www.canlearn.ca