

## **Executive Committee Minutes**

April 5, 2018 11:10 a.m. Council Chambers Walkerton, Ontario

- Present: Warden Paul Eagleson (Chair) Councillors David Inglis, Robert Buckle, Anne Eadie, Janice Jackson, Milt McIver, Mike Smith and Mitch Twolan
- Staff: Kelley Coulter, Chief Administrative Officer Darlene Batte, Deputy Clerk Cathy McGirr, Museum Director Stellina Williams, Business Investment Specialist, Energy Sector Matt Meade, Corporate Research Analyst Donna Van Wyck, Clerk

### 1. Pecuniary Interest

There were no declarations of pecuniary interest.

2. Information Items

# A. Aboriginal Communities Exemption under the Municipal Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act

The Aboriginal Communities Exemption under the Municipal Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act Report was received for information.

#### 3. Closed Meeting

Moved by Councillor Anne Eadie Seconded by Councillor Robert Buckle

That the Committee move into a closed meeting pursuant to: Section 239 (2) (b) of the Municipal Act for personal matters about an identifiable individual, including municipal or local board employees; and Section (3.1) 1. of the Municipal Act for the purpose of educating or training the members.

Carried

4. Rise and Report

Moved by Councillor Anne Eadie Seconded by Councillor Robert Buckle

That the Committee rise and report from the closed meeting.

Carried

Moved by Councillor David Inglis Seconded by Councillor Janice Jackson

That Bruce County Council and the eight local municipalities represented, are committed to and support Bruce County's funding application to Infrastructure Canada's Smart Cities Challenge, to advance the concept of establishing an Energy Applied Research and Training Centre in Bruce County.

Carried

#### 5. Next Meeting

The next meeting of the Executive Committee will take place on Thursday, April 19, 2018 at the Wiarton and District Community Centre, Wiarton, Ontario.

#### 6. Adjournment

Moved by Councillor Janice Jackson Seconded by Councillor Anne Eadie

That the meeting of the Executive Committee adjourn at 12:10 p.m.

Carried

Warden Paul Eagleson, Chair Executive Committee