Skip to main content

Community Signage Grant

Community Signage helps to improve visitors’ experiences, while showcasing the community's unique brand.

Applications for this grant are now closed. If you didn't get an application in this year, book a time to chat about potential future opportunities!
Community Signage Grant

Spruce the Bruce Community Partner Grants

The Community Signage grant provides funding for a municipality, not-for-profit, or charity with a focus or mandate to service visitors, to install signage that improves the visitor experience.

Community Signage Grant

Eligibility Criteria

To be considered for the grant:

The applicant must be a municipality, not-for-profit, or charity with a focus or mandate to service visitors.

The project must be within Bruce County boundaries within one of the following communities: Allenford, Hepworth, Kincardine, Lion’s Head, Lucknow, Mildmay, Paisley, Port Elgin, Ripley, Sauble Beach, Southampton, Teeswater, Tobermory, Walkerton, or Wiarton.

Signage must be within Bruce County boundaries.

The applicant must submit a letter of support from the local Municipality or local Council.

The project must comply with local Municipality by-laws and have received appropriate permits and permissions.

Project work must not have started (including purchasing any materials) until the application has been approved.

Max Funding: 

50% of total project cost (excluding taxes) up to $5,000.

Eligible Projects 

Eligible projects may include, but are not limited to:

  • Gateway signs
  • Interpretive or historical plaques
  • Kiosk signs
  • Route / trail markers (e.g., cycling, hiking, paddling areas, marinas)

Ineligible Projects 

Ineligible projects include, but are not limited to:

  • Signage outside of Bruce County boundaries
  • Signage not specifically benefitting the visitor’s experience
  • Projects that do not comply with the applicable Community Toolkit branding elements

Branding and Design Elements  

Gain inspiration and guidance for the project by reviewing design elements (colour palettes, materials and physical elements, and façade and signage examples) from the applicable Community Toolkit: AllenfordChesleyHepworthKincardineLion’s HeadLucknowMildmayPaisleyPort ElginRipleySauble BeachSouthamptonTaraTeeswaterTobermoryWalkerton or Wiarton.

Have questions or require more information?