

# The Corporation of the County of Bruce Museum Committee

#### Minutes

January 7, 2016 1:35 p.m. Council Chambers Walkerton, Ontario

**Present:** Councillors Janice Jackson (Chair), Robert Buckle, Anne Eadie,

David Inglis, Paul Eagleson, Milt McIver and Mike Smith

Alternate Wilf Gamble

**Staff:** Kelley Coulter, Chief Administrative Officer

Darlene Batte, Administrative Assistant

Cathy McGirr, Museum Director

Regrets: Warden Mitch Twolan

1. Pecuniary Interest

There were no declarations of pecuniary interest.

2. Action Items

A. Request for I tems to be De-accessioned

Moved by Councillor Paul Eagleson Seconded by Councillor Mike Smith

That the List of Items to be de-accessioned, dated January 7, 2016, be approved.

**Carried** 

B. Policy Report

Moved by Councillor Anne Eadie Seconded by Councillor Robert Buckle

That the revised Collections Management and Physical Plant Policies for the Bruce County Museum & Cultural Centre be approved.

#### Carried

### 3. Information Items

The following was received for information:

- Bruce County Artists' Report;
- Business & Sponsorship Report;
- Education & Outreach Report;
- Marketing Report;
- · Programming Report; and,
- Strategic Plan Update Report

## 4. Closed Meeting

Moved by Councillor Anne Eadie Seconded by Councillor Robert Buckle

That the Committee move into a closed meeting to discuss personnel matters pursuant to Section 239 (2) (b) of the Municipal Act related to personal matters about an identifiable individual, including employees.

Carried

## 5. Rise and Report

Moved by Councillor Anne Eadie Seconded by Councillor Milt McIver

That the Committee rise and report from the closed meeting.

Carried

## 6. Lead Hand Position

Moved by Councillor Mike Smith Seconded by Councillor Robert Buckle

That the Lead Hand position for the Museum be declared redundant.

**Carried** 

# 7. Next Meeting

The next meeting of the Museum Committee will take place on Thursday, February 4, 2016 in the Council Chambers, County Administration Centre, Walkerton, Ontario.

# 8. Adjournment

Moved by Councillor Anne Eadie Seconded by Councillor Robert Buckle

That the meeting of the Museum Committee adjourn at 1:55 p.m.

Carried

Councillor Janice Jackson, Chair Museum Committee