

The Corporation of the County of Bruce

Emergency Services Committee

Minutes

April 2, 2015 1:37 p.m. Council Chambers Walkerton, Ontario

Present: Warden Mitch Twolan Councillors Mike Smith (Chair), Robert Buckle, Anne Eadie, Paul Eagleson, David Inglis, Janice Jackson and Milt McIver

Staff: Kelley Coulter, Chief Administrative Officer Darlene Batte, Administrative Assistant Doug Smith, Emergency Services Director

1. Pecuniary Interest

There were no declarations of pecuniary interest.

2. Action Items

A. Ambulance Dispatch Reporting System Agreement

Moved by Warden Mitch Twolan Seconded by Councillor Milt McIver

That By-Law 2012-43 passed on September 6, 2012 authorizing the Warden and Clerk to execute the Ambulance Dispatch Reporting System (ADRS) agreement between the Corporation of the County of Bruce and the Ministry of Health and Long Term Care be repealed.

Carried

B. Emergency Response Vehicle

Moved by Councillor David Inglis Seconded by Councillor Robert Buckle

That the one-time cost of \$3,539.29 plus HST for the Emergency Response Vehicle (ERV) licensing, window tinting and reflective striping be funded from EMS vehicle reserves carried over from 2014.

Carried

3. Next Meeting

The next meeting of the Emergency Services Committee will take place on Thursday, May 7, 2015 in the Council Chambers, County Administration Centre, Walkerton, Ontario.

4. Adjournment

Moved by Councillor Anne Eadie Seconded by Councillor Janice Jackson

That the meeting of the Emergency Services Committee adjourn at 1:42 p.m.

Carried

Councillor Mike Smith, Chair Emergency Services Committee