

The Corporation of the County of Bruce

Emergency Services Committee

Minutes

April 3, 2014 2:48 p.m. Council Chambers Walkerton, Ontario

Present: Warden John Close (Acting Chair) Councillors Bill Goetz, David Inglis, Larry Kraemer and Milt McIver

Staff: Kelley Coulter, Chief Administrative Officer Darlene Batte, Administrative Assistant Ray Lux, Deputy Chief Quality Assurance Doug Smith, Emergency Services Director

Regrets: Councillors Paul Eagleson, Mike Smith and Mitch Twolan

1. Pecuniary Interest

There were no declarations of pecuniary interest.

2. Information Items

The following reports were received for information:

- 2013 CTAS Performance Plan
- Emergency Management Program Maintenance
- Ontario Award for Paramedic Bravery
- Emergency Preparedness Week

3. Next Meeting

The next meeting of the Emergency Services Committee will take place on Thursday, May 1, 2014 in the Council Chambers, County Administration Centre, Walkerton, Ontario.

4. Adjournment

Moved by Councillor Bill Goetz Seconded by Councillor Larry Kraemer

That the meeting of the Emergency Services Committee adjourn at 2:58 p.m.

Carried

Warden John Close, Acting Chair Emergency Services Committee