

# The Corporation of the County of Bruce

# Agriculture, Tourism and Planning Committee

#### Minutes

April 9, 2015 10:05 a.m. Ross Whicher Room Wiarton, Ontario

- **Present:** Warden Mitch Twolan Councillors David Inglis, (Chair), Robert Buckle, Anne Eadie, Paul Eagleson, Janice Jackson, Milt McIver and Mike Smith
- Staff:Kelley Coulter, Chief Administrative Officer<br/>Darlene Batte, Administrative Assistant<br/>Chris LaForest, Director of Planning<br/>Bruce Stickney, Land Use Planning Manager

#### 1. Pecuniary Interest

There were no declarations of pecuniary interest.

#### 2. Action Items

A. Owen Sound Police Services – Expiration of Central Emergency Reporting Bureau (CERB) Agreement

Moved by Councillor Robert Buckle Seconded by Councillor Anne Eadie

That a by-law be introduced authorizing the Warden and Clerk to execute the partnership agreement with the Owen Sound Police Services for the provision of 911 services at the new rate of \$00.56 per capita to be funded from the 2015 Operational Budget.

Carried

## 3. Information Items

The following reports were received for information:

- Bill 73 Changes to the Development Charges Act, 1997 and the Planning Act, 1990
  - The Director reported that the deadline to submit comments is June 3, 2015. Staff were directed to prepare a report including recommendations for presentation and consideration at the May 21, 2015 meeting.
- Ministry of Municipal Affairs and Housing 2015 Co-ordinated Review (NEC)
  - The Director reported that the deadline for public commenting is May 28, 2015. The Director encouraged Members of Council to attend an information meeting scheduled in Owen Sound on April 18, 2015. Staff were directed to prepare a report including recommendations for presentation and consideration at the May 21, 2015 meeting.

## 4. Next Meeting

The next meeting of the Agriculture, Tourism and Planning Committee will take place on Thursday, May 21, 2015 beginning at 9:30 a.m.

#### 5. Adjournment

Moved by Councillor Mike Smith Seconded by Warden Mitch Twolan

That the meeting of the Agriculture, Tourism and Planning Committee adjourn at 10:32 a.m.

Carried

Councillor David Inglis, Chair Agriculture, Tourism and Planning Committee