

The Corporation of the County of Bruce

Highways Committee

Minutes

April 10, 2014 10:15 a.m. Ross Whicher Room Wiarton, Ontario

- Present: Warden John Close (Acting Chair) Councillors Paul Eagleson, David Inglis, Milt McIver, Mike Smith and Mitch Twolan Alternate Ann Eadie
- Staff: Kelley Coulter, Chief Administrative Officer Darlene Batte, Administrative Assistant Brian Knox, Engineer

Regrets: Councillors Bill Goetz and Larry Kraemer

1. Pecuniary Interest

There were no declarations of pecuniary interest.

- 2. Action I tems
- A. Reserve Funds PED Lights in Teeswater

Moved by Councillor David Inglis Seconded by Councillor Milt McIver

That the transfer of all of the funds from the job specific reserve into the 2014 budget for the installation of a pedestrian crossing on Bruce Road 4 in Teeswater, be approved.

Carried

B. Reserve Funds – 12th of Brant Bridge

Moved by Councillor Mike Smith Seconded by Councillor Milt McIver

That the transfer of funds from the bridge reserve into the 2014 Budget for the 12th of Brant Bridge repair to an upset limit of \$100,000, be approved.

Carried.

C. MTO Agreement

Moved by Alternate Ann Eadie Seconded by Councillor Paul Eagleson

That the County Engineer be authorized to sign an agreement between the Corporation of the County of Bruce and her Majesty the Queen in right of the Province of Ontario as represented by the Minister of Transportation for the Province of Ontario, be approved.

Carried

3. Information Items

A. Tender Summary

The Tender Summary for the period January 1, 2014 – April 10, 2014 was received for information.

4. Next Meeting

The next meeting of the Highways Committee will take place on Thursday, April 17, 2014.

5. Adjournment

Moved by Councillor Mitch Twolan Seconded by Councillor David Inglis

That the meeting of the Highways Committee adjourn at 10:43 a.m.

Carried

Warden John Close, Acting Chair Highways Committee