

Museum Committee Minutes

May 17, 2018 1:50 p.m. Council Chambers Walkerton, Ontario

Present: Warden Paul Eagleson (Acting Chair)

Councillors Robert Buckle, Anne Eadie, Milt McIver and Mike Smith

Staff: Kelley Coulter, Chief Administrative Officer

Darlene Batte, Deputy Clerk Cathy McGirr, Museum Director

Regrets: Councillors David Inglis, Janice Jackson and Mitch Twolan

1. Pecuniary Interest

There were no declarations of pecuniary interest.

2. Action Items

A. Policy Report

Moved by Councillor Mike Smith Seconded by Councillor Anne Eadie

That the revised Exhibition Policy, Integrated Pest & Mould Policy, Educational Programming Policy and the Volunteer Policy for the Bruce County Museum & Cultural Centre be approved.

Carried

B. Request for Transfer of Reserve Funds

Moved by Councillor Anne Eadie Seconded by Councillor Robert Buckle

That the transfer of \$6,461 from the Building Maintenance reserve account be authorized to install roof heat cabling on the east side of the facility.

Carried

3. Information Items

The following reports were received for information:

- Business & Sponsorship Report
- Collections Report
- Education & Outreach Report
- Marketing Report
- Programming Report

4. Closed Meeting

Moved by Councillor Anne Eadie Seconded by Councillor Robert Buckle

That the Committee move into a closed meeting pursuant to Section 239 (2)(c) of the Municipal Act relating to a proposed or pending acquisition or disposition of land by the municipality or local board.

Carried

5. Rise and Report

Moved by Councillor Robert Buckle Seconded by Councillor Anne Eadie

That the Committee rise and report from the closed meeting.

Carried

The Chair reported that staff were provided direction during closed session.

6. Next Meeting

The next meeting of the Museum Committee will take place on Friday, June 1, 2018 in the Council Chambers, County Administration Centre, Walkerton, Ontario.

7. Adjournment Moved by Councillor Anne Eadie Seconded by Councillor Robert Buckle

That the meeting of the Museum Committee adjourn at 2:20 p.m.

Carried

Councillor Janice Jackson, Chair Museum Committee