

The Corporation of the County of Bruce

Port Elgin Rotary Non-Profit Accommodations

Minutes

May 21, 2015 12:15 p.m. Council Chambers Walkerton, Ontario

Present: Warden Mitch Twolan, Councillors Anne Eadie (Chair), Robert Buckle, Paul Eagleson, Janice Jackson, Milt McIver and Mike Smith Alternate Dan Gieruszak

- **Staff:** Darlene Batte, Administrative Assistant Susan Earle, Administrator, Housing Services
- **Regrets:** Councillor David Inglis Kelley Coulter, Chief Administrative Officer

1. Pecuniary Interest

There were no declarations of pecuniary interest.

2. Minutes

Moved by Councillor Milt McIver Seconded by Councillor Robert Buckle

That the minutes of the January 15, 2015 Port Elgin Rotary Non Profit Accommodations be adopted as circulated.

Carried

3. Action Items

Transfer of Ownership of Port Elgin Rotary Non Profit to Bruce County Housing Corporation

Moved by Councillor Mitch Twolan Seconded by Alternate Dan Gieruszak

That the following resolution of the Board of Directors of Port Elgin Rotary Non-Profit Accommodations incorporated under the laws of the Province of Ontario be approved as follows:

BE IT RESOLVED THAT:

The Corporation is hereby authorized to enter into an Agreement of Purchase and Sale for the sale of PT PARKLT 1-2 PL 111 PT 4, 7 & 8, 3R1446; S/T R325750; S/T R292924, R300989; SAUGEEN SHORES, BEING ALL OF PIN 33273-0546(LT), also known as 539 Ivings Drive, Port Elgin, Ontario, and includes without limitation, 45 housing units, the separate detached common use building, the electrical, elevating, heating, ventilating, air conditioning, plumbing, sprinkler, drainage and other mechanical and electrical systems and fixtures installed herein excepting fixtures owned by the Tenants to Bruce County Housing Corporation.

And the Chair and Treasurer are hereby authorized to execute all necessary documents on behalf of the Corporation.

Carried

4. Adjournment

Moved by Councillor Mike Smith Seconded by Councillor Robert Buckle

That the meeting of the Port Elgin Rotary Non Profit Accommodations adjourn at 12:19 p.m.

Carried

Councillor Anne Eadie, Chair Social Services and Housing Committee