

Bruce County Housing Corporation Minutes

August 4, 2016 2:06 p.m. Council Chambers Walkerton, Ontario

Present: Warden Mitch Twolan

Councillors Anne Eadie (Chair), Robert Buckle, Paul Eagleson, David

Inglis, Janice Jackson, Milt McIver and Mike Smith

Staff: Kelley Coulter, Chief Administrative Officer

Donna Van Wyck, Deputy Clerk

Christine MacDonald, Director of Social Services and Housing

Tony Ban, Housing Facilities Manager

1. Pecuniary Interest

There were no declarations of pecuniary interest.

2. Approval of Minutes

Moved by Councillor Robert Buckle Seconded by Councillor Mike Smith

That the minutes of the July 7, 2016 Bruce County Housing Corporation meeting be adopted as circulated.

Carried

3. Action Items

A. Capital Funding Reallocation

Moved by Councillor David Inglis Seconded by Warden Mitch Twolan

That Bruce County Housing Corporation (BCHC) be approved to reallocate \$81,408 in capital funding for:

- The Installation of new footing drainage at 207/209 Mary St., Walkerton; and
- The Installation of new footing drainage at 209/211 McNab St., Walkerton

Carried

B. Rogers Communication - Connected for Success

Moved by Councillor Robert Buckle Seconded by Councillor Milt McIver

That the Housing Services Manager be approved to sign the Channel Partner Agreement between Roger Communications Partnership and Bruce County Housing Corporation.

Carried

C. 2017 Housing Facilities Capital Budget

The Housing Facilities Five-Year Capital Forecast was received for consideration in conjunction with the 2017 Operating Budget.

4. Information Items

The 2nd Quarter 2016 Arrears Report was received for information.

5. Next Meeting

The next meeting of the Bruce County Housing Corporation will take place on Thursday, September 8, 2016 in the Council Chambers, County Administration Centre, Walkerton, Ontario.

6. Adjournment

Carried

Moved by Warden Mitch Twolan Seconded by Councillor Janice Jackson

That the meeting of the Bruce County Housing Corporation adjourns at 2:15 p.m.

Councillor Anne Eadie, Chair
Social Services and Housing Committee