

Executive Committee Minutes

November 3, 2016 11:13 a.m. Council Chambers Walkerton, Ontario

- Present: Warden Mitch Twolan, (Chair) Councillors Robert Buckle, Anne Eadie, David Inglis, Janice Jackson, Mike Smith and Milt McIver Alternate: Mark Davis
- Staff:Kelley Coulter, Chief Administrative Officer
Darlene Batte, Administrative Assistant
Bettyanne Cobean, Director of Corporate Services
Anne-Marie Collins, Archivist
Brian Knox, Engineer
Chris LaForest, Director of Planning and Development
Melissa Legacy, Director of Library Services
Ray Lux, Acting Director of Paramedic Services
Christine MacDonald, Director of Social Services and Housing
Cathy McGirr, Museum Director
Marianne Nero, Director of Human Resources
Charles Young, Director of Health Services

Regrets: Councillor Paul Eagleson

1. Pecuniary Interest

There were no declarations of pecuniary interest.

- 2. Information Items
- A. Bruce County 150th Celebration Update

The Bruce County 150th Celebration Update Report was received for information.

3. Closed Meeting

Moved by Councillor Milt Mclver Seconded by Councillor Anne Eadie

That the Committee move into a closed meeting pursuant to Section (2) (b) of the Municipal Act related to personal matters about an identifiable individual, including municipal or local board employees.

Carried

4. Rise and Report

Moved by Councillor David Inglis Seconded by Councillor Anne Eadie

That the Committee rise and report from the closed meeting.

Carried

5. Grants Policy

Moved by Councillor Mike Smith Seconded by Councillor Anne Eadie

That staff be directed to draft a report on a policy / procedure to address the process for responding to grant requests from organizations for presentation to the Executive Committee in January, 2017.

Carried

6. Next Meeting

The next meeting of the Executive Committee will take place at the call of the Chair.

7. Adjournment

Moved by Councillor David Inglis Seconded by Councillor Milt Mclver

That the meeting of the Executive Committee adjourn at 11:50 a.m.

Carried

Warden Mitch Twolan, Chair Executive Committee