

The Corporation of the County of Bruce Emergency Services Committee Minutes

November 6, 2014 1:59 p.m. Council Chambers Walkerton, Ontario

Present: Warden John Close

Councillors Mike Smith (Chair), Paul Eagleson, Bill Goetz, David

Inglis, Larry Kraemer, Milt McIver and Mitch Twolan

Staff: Kelley Coulter, Chief Administrative Officer

Darlene Batte, Administrative Assistant Doug Smith, Emergency Services Director

1. Pecuniary Interest

There were no declarations of pecuniary interest.

2. Action Items

A. VitalAire Supply & Service Agreement

Moved by Councillor Mitch Twolan Seconded by Warden John Close

That the Director of Emergency Services be authorized to execute the Supply & Service Agreement between Bruce County Emergency Medical Services and VitalAire Canada Inc.

Carried

B. Extension of Lease Agreement

Moved by Councillor Larry Kraemer Seconded by Councillor Bill Goetz

That a by-law be introduced authorizing the execution of a two-year lease agreement for the Port Elgin Ambulance Station located at 671 Green Street, Port Elgin; and,

That effective February 1, 2015 the monthly rent be increased from \$2,178.19 to \$2,228.19 per month and effective February 1, 2016 the monthly rent be increased from \$2,228.19 to \$2,278.19 per month; and,

That the Lessor reimburse the County 50% of snow removal costs excluding sanding, haulage and sweeping, effective upon the commencement of the term of this lease; and,

That Joanne Lee-Weishuhn be added as co-owner and Lessor of the property known as 671 Green Street, Port Elgin; and,

That the Director of Emergency Services be authorized to negotiate, make minor changes and complete the extension of the Lease Agreement.

Carried

3. Next Meeting

The next meeting of the Emergency Services Committee will take place on Thursday, December 4, 2014 in the Council Chambers, County Administration Centre, Walkerton, Ontario.

4. Adjournment

Moved by Councillor Larry Kraemer Seconded by Warden John Close

That the meeting of the Emergency Services Committee adjourn at 2:05 p.m.

Carried

Councillor Mike Smith, Chair Emergency Services Committee