

The Corporation of the County of Bruce

Corporate Services Committee Information Technology Division

Minutes

December 4, 2014 11:15 a.m. Council Chambers Walkerton, Ontario

Present: Warden Mitch Twolan, (Chair)

Councillors Robert Buckle, Anne Eadie, Paul Eagleson, David Inglis,

Janice Jackson, Milt McIver and Mike Smith

Staff: Kelley Coulter, Chief Administrative Officer

Graeme Barrie, Information Technology Director

Darlene Batte, Administrative Assistant Bettyanne Cobean, Clerk-Treasurer Brent Glasier, Operations Manager Chris LaForest, Director of Planning

Eleanor MacEwen, Administrator, Brucelea Haven

Cathy McGirr, Museum Director

Marianne Nero, Director of Human Resources

Susa Petrik, Deputy-Treasurer

Terry Sanderson, Director of Social Services and Housing

Doug Smith, Director of Emergency Services

Michelle Southam, Library Director

Charlie Young, Administrator, Gateway Haven

Regrets: Brian Knox, Engineer

1. Pecuniary Interest

There were no declarations of pecuniary interest.

2. Action Items

A. Transfer of Reserves

Moved by Councillor Anne Eadie Seconded by Councillor Milt McIver

That the transfer of \$60,000 from the Wide Area Network Reserve Account to the Wide Area Network Operating Account be approved.

Carried

B. 2015 IT Strategic Plan Initiative

Moved by Councillor Mike Smith Seconded by Councillor Robert Buckle

That implementation of the 2015 IT Strategic Plan Initiatives be approved.

Carried

3. Next Meeting

The next meeting of the Corporate Services Committee – Information Technology Division will take place on Thursday, January 8, 2015 in the Council Chambers, County Administration Centre, Walkerton, Ontario.

4. Adjournment

Moved by Councillor David Inglis Seconded by Councillor Mike Smith

That the meeting of the Corporate Services Committee – Information Technology Division adjourn at 11:19 a.m.

Carried

Warden Mitch Twolan, Chair
Corporate Services Committee – Information Technology
Division