

The Corporation of the County of Bruce Bruce County Council Minutes

A special meeting of Bruce County Council was held in the County of Bruce Council Chambers, Walkerton at 3:40 p.m. on Thursday, December 18, 2014.

The Clerk called the meeting to order and welcomed Members of Council and guests to the meeting.

1. Roll Call

Present: Councillors Anne Eadie, Paul Eagleson, David Inglis, Janice Jackson,

Milt McIver, Mike Smith and Mitch Twolan

Staff: Kelley Coulter, CAO

Bettyanne Cobean, Clerk-Treasurer

Regrets: Councillor Robert Buckle

Recording Secretary: Darlene Batte, Administrative Assistant

2. Pecuniary Interest

There were no declarations of pecuniary interest.

3. Delegations

There were no delegations.

4. County Officer Reports

There were no County Officer Reports.

5. Inquiries and Announcements

There were no inquiries and announcements.

6. Committee Minutes

Moved by Councillor Milt McIver Seconded by Councillor Mike Smith

That the minutes of the following meetings be approved:

December 4, 2014

Corporate Services Committee – Human Resources Division

December 18, 2014

• Corporate Services Committee - Finance and Property Division

Carried

7. Motions

There were no further motions.

8. Unfinished Business

There was no unfinished business.

9. By-laws

Moved by Councillor Milt McIver Seconded by Councillor Paul Eagleson

That the following by-laws be approved:

2014 – 062 – A by-law to authorize and Fix the Payment of the Salaries of Certain Officers and Staff of the County of Bruce for the Year 2015

2014 – 063 - A by-law to authorize the execution of an Ontario Community Infrastructure Fund – Formula Based Component Contribution Agreement between Her Majesty the Queen in right of Ontario as represented by the Minister of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs

2014 – 064 - A by-law to confirm the proceedings of the Council of the Corporation of the County of Bruce at its meeting held the 18^{th} day of December, 2014

Carried

10.	Adjournment
	Moved by Councillor Paul Eagleson Seconded by Councillor Janice Jackson
	That County Council adjourn to meet again on Thursday, January 8 2015 at 9:30 a.m.
	Carried
	Mitch Twolan, Warden
	Bettyanne Cobean, Clerk-Treasurer